I'm shocked at how destructive the Firefox "Refresh" feature is.

Wanted to give it a try, so I backed up my profile (of course) and then ran the refresh... near total destruction. Unrecognizable session.

There should be serious warnings, and a revert option.

Follow

@dietrich pretty sure it at least used to dump your old profile on the desktop and there is a SUMO article on restoring it iirc

@freaktechnik Hm, I think now it just leaves old in place, and switches "default" profile to the newly created one.

Sign in to participate in the conversation
chaos.social

chaos.social – a Fediverse instance for & by the Chaos community